Our Staff

2017-2018 Nunaka Valley staff

Tim Blake

Principal
blake_timothy@asdk12.org
(907) 742-0366

 

Dear Nunaka Valley Community,

My name is Timothy Blake. It is an honor to serve as principal here at Nunaka Valley Elementary. I have enjoyed getting to know you and your students this school year. I have three daughters. My wife, Patti, teaches at Trailside Elementary. We enjoy outdoor activities and traveling. This is my 19th year with the Anchorage School District. I began my career in education as an intermediate teacher on Ft. Richardson at J.F.K. Elementary. I moved to Trailside Elementary in Anchorage in 2001. In 2011 I taught at Williwaw Elementary. Prior to my assignment to Nunaka this year, I served as an administrator at Airport Heights, Willow Crest, Inlet View and Birchwood ABC. I am thankful to be a part of a school that so proudly celebrates diversity, social emotional learning, and community. Please contact me at blake_timothy@asdk12.org if I can assist you with anything.

Sincerely,

Tim Blake ×

 
    Elise McCarter

   Pre-School Teacher

   mccarter_elise@asdk12.org

 

 

 

   Kevin De Michelis

   Pre-School Teacher

 

kevin_de-michelis@asdk12.org

 

   Marissa Case

   Pre-School Teacher

 

case_marissa@asdk12.org

 


STALDER, REBECCA Rebecca Sedor

Pre-School Teacher

 

sedor_rebecca@asdk12.org

 

CHILDS, ROSE Rose Childs

Pre-School Teacher's Assistant

 

 

 

 
   Georgiana Waska

   Pre-School Teacher's Assistant

 

 

 

   Charity Schnurr

   Pre-School Teacher's Assistnat

 

 

 

Linny Aniel

   Pre-School Teacher's Assistant 

 

 

 

JENNER, CARLA Carla Jenner

Kindergarten Teacher

 

jenner_carla@asdk12.org

 

WEBB, DEBORAH Deb Webb

Kindergarten Teacher's Assistant

 

 

 

JORLETT, JULIE Julie Jorlett

Kindergarten Teacher

 

jorlett_julie@asdk12.org

 

HANCOCK, ALBERT Bob Hancock

Kindergarten Teacher's Assistant

 

 

 

‌   Lacey Furlong

   1st Grade Teacher

 hammer_lacey@asdk12.org

 

   Page Mitchell
   1st Grade Teacher

 page_mitchell@asdk12.org

 

 Rena Michaud

3rd Grade Teacher

 

michaud_rena@asdk12.org

 

Bobby Wick

4/5th Combo Teacher

 

wick_bobby@asdk12.org

 

RICHARDSON, LAURA Laura Richardson

5th Grade Teacher

 

richardson_laura@asdk12.org

 

TERRY, CHRISTINE ‌Chris Terry

Special Education Teacher

 

terry_christine@asdk12.org

 

WOOD, SANDRA Sandy Wood

Special Education TA

 

 

 
EMDE, MARGERY Margery Emde

   2nd Grade Teacher

 

emde_margery@asdk12.org

 

JULIAN, BECKY Becky Julian

3/4th Combo Teacher

 

julian_rebecca@asdk12.org

 

CRANDALL, BARBA Barb Crandall

2/3 Combo Teacher

 

crandall_barb@asdk12.org

 

LUBKEN, CARMYN Carmyn Lubken

Special Education Teacher

 

lubken_carmyn@asdk12.org

 

Eva Vischer

   Special Education TA

 

 

 

   Katie Kubietsky

   Speech Pathologist 

 

kubitskey_katherine@asdk12.org

 

 

BISHOP, TERESA Teresa Bishop

English Language Learner Tutor

 

bishop_teresa@asdk12.org

 

Brittany Champion

   Speech TA

 

quales_brittany@asdk12.org

 

CURRAN, SHEILA ‌Shiela Curran

Health Teacher

 

curran_shiela@asdk12.org

 

DEARBORN, TERESA ‌   Teresa Dearborn

   Counselor

   

dearborn_teresa@asdk12.org

 

C‌arolyn Downie

Music Teacher

downie_carolynr@asdk12.org

 

LARSON, JANELL ‌Janell Larson

Librarian

 larson_janell@asdk12.org

 

 

MEAD, DAVID David Mead

PE Teacher

 

mead_david@asdk12.org

 

Rebecca Schneider

   Administrative Assistant 

  schneider_rebecca@asdk12.org

 

‌      Vincent Mewborn

  BPO

  mewborn_vincent@asdk12.org

 

WALKER, KIM Kim Walker

21st Century Cordinator 

 

walker_kimberly@asdk12.org

 

WILLIAMS, MAUDE Maude Williams

Cafeteria Manager

 

williams_maude@asdk12.org

 

 
‌     Aimee Larimer
     Nurse

 larimer_aimee@asdk12.org

 

 

‌    Christy VonWalter
     Instructional Coach

 vonwalter_christina@asdk12.org